logo NorTrials

NorTrials Clinical Immunology

The NorTrials centre for clinical immunology is located at Stavanger University Hospital.

Icon

​Clinical immunology is a cross-disciplinary field that includes chronic inflammatory and autoimmune conditions. These conditions are caused or characterized by the patients' own immune system and exist within several different disciplines. Disease mechanisms and the genetic basis for some of these diseases have certain common features, and new immunomodulating drugs, both biological and synthetic, are therefore often used across disciplines. The clinical immunology research group at Stavanger University Hospital (SUS) has collaborated multidisciplinary for a number of years. Together with the well-established clinical research unit at SUS, we will coordinate and facilitate increased participation in clinical trials within autoimmune diseases and inflammation in Norway.

Centre Lead: Inger Marie Skoie

Medical Lead Endocrinology: Sondre Vatne Meling

South-Eastern Norway

Olav Sundnes

MD, PhD, Ass. Professor

olasun@ous-hf.no

Oslo University Hospital, Rikshospitalet

Department of Dermatology

Western Norway

Ingeborg M. Bachmann

MD, PhD, Professor

ingeborg.bachmann@helse-bergen.no

Haukeland University Hospital, Bergen

Department of Dermatology

Inger Marie Skoie

MD, PhD, Ass. Professor

inger.marie.skoie@sus.no

Stavanger University Hospital

Department of Dermatology

Kristian Bærøy Enerstvedt

MD

kristian.beroy.enerstvedt@hsr.as

Haugesund revmatismesykehus AS, Haugesund Hospital

Department of Dermatology

Northern Norway

Øystein Grimstad

MD, PhD, Ass. Professor

oystein.grimstad@unn.no

University Hospital of North Norway, Tromsø

Department of Dermatology

Tzellos Thrasivoulos

MD, PhD, Ass. Professor

thrasivoulos.tzellos@nordlandssykehuset.no

Nordland Hospital, Bodø

Department of Dermatology

Central Norway

Ellen Marie Bjørge

MD

ellen.marie.bjorge@stolav.no

St. Olav's University Hospital, Trondheim

Department of Dermatology

Therese Beate Abusland

MD

therese.beate.abusland@helse-mr.no

Ålesund Hospital

Department of Dermatology

 

NorTrials Clinical Immunology

nortrials_clinical_immunology@sus.no
Portrait Inger Marie Skoie

Inger Marie Skoie

inger.marie.skoie@sus.no
Portrait Sondre Vatne Meling

Sondre Vatne Meling

sondre.vatne.meling@sus.no

 

Last updated 1/23/2024